4 October

Posted: May 3, 2017 by saraherhodes in 1916

I received a couple of papers, and today a telegram from Lanyon’s saying they had redirected ten letters to me. The last day or so I have been running Edmondson round in a bath chair. Yesterday I took him round to the river and did some punting. I managed pretty well, only lost the pole three times. Luckily we had some paddles and were able to get in again. Today I took him to the Burrows. I expect to get boarded out of this place in about a week. Can’t say I will be sorry.

Leave a Reply

