Fed up with Cairo…

Posted: March 11, 2016 by saraherhodes in 1916

We had another exam today, a written one this time. I think I did fairly well. This afternoon is a half holiday. I had to go to Cairo about some business, and came back as soon as I had finished, am absolutely fed up with Cairo.

I invested in a fountain pen today. Tried for an Onoto but couldn’t get one. Managed to get a self filling one made by the same people, a “reliable”. It doesn’t seem a bad one.

I believe our commissions are only a question of days now. The pay office have been advised that they are coming through. This is all I can think of.

Goodbye,
Lance.

Leave a Reply

