17 December

Posted: December 20, 2015 by saraherhodes in 1915

Today has been a lovely day. Art Kinnish and I wandered along the shore this afternoon and lazed in the sun. I am getting so fat I can hardly walk about.

There is a big move going on up at the Peninsular – not too good for us either. What our future movements may be, we have no idea. There are a lot of rumours running around. I am going to write an account of them in the back of my notebook, and keep it to see how they turn out, and when I can get them through to you. We heard that some of our mail left Alexandria on the 1st December, and it hasn’t been landed yet. Apparently the Transport has been kept going, and hasn’t had a chance to drop them here. In strenuous times mails go by the board – from what I hear every boat is going full speed. I don’t think I will ever see Gallipoli again, but by the time you get this you will know all that is to be known. I think Australians will keep up the reputation we have made.

Leave a Reply

