Life is just crawling along

Posted: October 6, 2015 by tripmanic in 1915

Life is just crawling along in the same old fashion. I haven’t been feeling too good the last few days. I find that the complaint of mine takes a lot of shaking off. I managed to get a new hat the other day. It was quite time my old one was pensioned off, after thirteen months of duty. I posted a small History of Malta, also a collection of bullets, buttons and coins.

I managed to get 2 pounds yesterday, I wanted a fiver but couldn’t get it. I bought an electric torch, it is like the one I had before. I want to get a luminous faced watch for the trenches. I got a couple of volumes of Dickens : Hard Times” and “Barnaby Rudge”. They were cheap too – 7pt. Each (1/6). It is still very hot here.

Leave a Reply

