I went for a car ride

Posted: October 4, 2015 by tripmanic in 1915

Yesterday I went for a car ride out along the coast about five miles. All round here is the summer resort for Europeans. There are rows of bathing boxes, all along the beach. I also went out to the Muzah Gardens about six miles out of Alexandria. The place is beautifully laid out in lawns, palms, and flowers. Also there are a few Zoological exhibits as well. It was all very pretty, but I am getting very tired of the everlasting nigger.

I have met quite a number of my old friends, the last few days. Saw Allan Chittleborough Saturday night, he is looking tip top. Is a sergeant in one of the transport parties here. Also met Hocking, he used to keep goal for Norths. He is in the A.M.C. unloading Hospital Ships etc.

I am feeling pretty right now, in another week ought to be in quite good condition.

Leave a Reply

