Letters

Posted: January 15, 2015 by tripmanic in 1914

Another surprise for me last night. When we arrived I found twelve more letters for me – all my three weeks, mail that went to England, and another today from  H.C.Wright. I spent all the time from 6.30 to “lights out” (10.15) reading them, and then I didn’t finish them.

Thank you for all the cuttings you sent, I passed them around to all the fellows interested.

I am thankful to say that I haven’t tried any gambling school at all. Another letter has arrived making the 18th for this week, also the pair of handkerchiefs you sent, thanks very much, they are just the thing.

Still another letter, making the 19th, and a pocket book. I can’t answer them all individually.


Notes:

Current location:

ColoniesMap1914 19141208

Leave a Reply

